PHYSICS RESEARCH CENTRE

Ahmednagar College is the first college in Ahmednagar district to open the gates of higher education to diverse students irrespective of their caste, religion and race. The Department of Physics started in 1947 in the year. The Physics research centre is started in the year 2006 for Ph.D. and in the year 2014 for M.Phil. The numbers of guides available at present in the research centre are three. From the research centre two Ph.D's and three M.Phil students were obtained degree respectively.

The following are the research guides associated with the Research Center

Sr.	Guide	Area of research	Guideship
No			_
1	Dr. P. B. Shelke	Computational Physics and	M.Phil. and Ph.D.
		Material Science	
2	Dr. S. D. Ralegankar	Atmospheric and	M.Phil.
		environmental Science	
3	Dr. A.V. Mancharkar	Material Science and	M.Phil. and Ph.D.
		electronics	
4	Dr. P.P. Bardapurkar	Material Science	M.Phil.
5	Dr. S.M. Bhagwat	Material Science	M.Phil.
6	Dr. S. M.Rathod	Material Science	M.Phil.
7	Dr. M. K. Deore	Material Science	M.Phil.
8	Dr. Nitin Sali	Material Science	M.Phil.
9	Dr. A. B. Chourasia	Material Science	M.Phil.
10	Dr. V.K.Gade	Material Science	M.Phil. and Ph.D.