Admin Login Here

Admin Login Form


Alumni Login Here

Alumni Login Form


Youtube Channel

You are here : Home / Departments

  • Back to Deprtments
    Department of Political Science

    About :

         The Department of Political Science has been working since the inception of the College in the year 1947 Political Science. The post graduate course was started in 1959. The Department has made remarkable progress in arranging the guest lecturers and group discussions. The Department takes individual interest, care and concern in promoting the studies of the students. It encourages the students to actively participate in the teaching learning, research and evaluation activities. It also maintains cordial elation with the students and staff members. Department has been striving hard to improve the education standard of its students and their results in the examination. Department is getting good results.

    The following persons have played important role in the shaping and developing the Department of Political Science in the capacity of Head of the Department Dr. Kantilal Bhagat, Dr. R. C. Shaikh, Prof. K. P. Jadhav , Dr. B. A. Kamble and presently Dr. S. J. Kavade.

    In present Dr. S. B. Wadekar, Prof. V.V. Nabde, Prof. Firoj Shaikh, Mr. B. D. Kasote, Ms. Sonali Sumbe, Mr. A. R. Bansode are working in the department.

    The Department of Political Science seek to provide students with a learning experience that will equip them to face the challenges of an increasingly complex job market and prepare them to become active and engaged citizens at the local, national and international levels. The political science program provides students with a broad-based political education that is grounded in the field's theoretical traditions. This includes a strong background in the fundamental branches of our discipline: American politics, comparative politics, international politics, political theory and public administration. Political science students acquire practical experience and develop connections in the community through a variety of legal internships.

    Programs Offered :

    ProgramJunior CollegeUnder GraduatePost GraduateResearchProgram Details
    Political ScienceView

    Faculty :
    FacultyQualificationDesignationExperience (Yrs.)EmailIDProfileProfile
    Dr. S.J. KawadeM.A., NET, Ph.D.Head, Asso. Professor View DOWNLOAD PDF
    Dr. S.B. WadekarM.A., SET, M.Phil., Ph.D.Asst. View DOWNLOAD PDF
    Mr. Vilas NabdeM.A., NET, M.PhilAsst. View DOWNLOAD PDF
    Mr. Bhaskar KasoteM.A.Asst. View DOWNLOAD PDF
    Mr. Ajay Ramesh BansodeM.A.Asst. View DOWNLOAD PDF