Admin Login Here

Admin Login Form


Alumni Login Here

Alumni Login Form


Youtube Channel

You are here : Home / Departments

  • Back to Deprtments
    Department of Physical Education

    About :

         The Gymkhana department was established in the year 1947. The department’s first physical Director was Mr Mangalsingh Thakur from the 1957 to 1983, the second Physical Director was Mr Ranganath Dagwale and the present Physical Director is Dr. D S Viegus.

    The college has a big playground with the following grounds: Athletics, Football, Handball, Volleyball, Kho-Kho, Kabbadi, Basketball, Netball, Korfball, Gymnasium Table Tennis, Cricket, Wrestling, Weight lifting and Power Lifting.

    The department has been having a history of producing top level sportspersons. Reshma Gandhi represented India was the captain of the Indian Women’s team. Shilpa Gundecha also represented the Indian cricket team. Vilas Dhavne (Differently Abled) represented India in Power lifting and is also a Shri Shiv Chatrapati Awardee. Prajakta Nagarkar represented India in Judo. Anupam Sanklecha represented Maharashtra in Ranji Trophy. Nirmal Thorat received Shri Shiv Chatrapati Award in Kho Kho. Ketki Bakore received the Shri Shiv Chatrapati Award in athletics.

    In the past five years Nikhil Paradkar Captained Maharashtra Ranji Trophy Team. Harshad Khadiwale Represented Maharashtra Ranji Trophy Team and also represented India “A” against West Indies.

    Programs Offered :
    Physical Education

    ProgramJunior CollegeUnder GraduatePost GraduateResearchProgram Details

    Faculty :
    FacultyQualificationDesignationExperience (Yrs.)EmailIDProfileProfile
    Dr. D.S. VeigusM.P.Ed., Ph.D.Physical View DOWNLOAD PDF